The love you will never have

Here stands a man, alone in this world.
Surrounded by friends, but never taking their hand.
He lost his best. He lost his daughter. He lost his friend.
The hole can not be filled. Try try try all you can.
A new female has arrived. Her own things that block her from the world.
Tell me your story and I will tell you mine.
Both searching for what was taken away.
Both afraid of what could be lost again.
Brought in from the outside. Drunken advice I had to give.
I want to give him hope, but it is so far away.
Do I lie, do I speak the truth, do I say nothing at all?
My friend who I do not know. I hope you the best.
I see your pain, I feel your hope, and want the best for you.

Leave a Reply

